New Feature Featuring the Tylers


With the season fast approaching it’s time to make an announcement regarding a new feature I will be writing over the course of the season and, Pegula willing, the playoffs as well. For those of you that aren’t familiar with my typical posts, I typically write about the objective (statistics) rather than the subjective, with a dash of my own commentary thrown in for good measure. The fanboy/fangirl  in us all can’t argue with numbers. With that said, here is the announcement for my new feature.

You may or may not be aware of the fact that I am a huge fan of Tyler 1 (Myers) and Tyler 2 (Ennis). In fact, Tyler 2 and Tyler 1 are my #1 and #3 favorite Sabres, respectively. (Vanek is #2 if you are at all interested.) My new feature for the upcoming season will focus on the performance of each Tyler based on statistics.  What those metrics are I haven’t exactly determined yet, but the statistics I choose will be indicative of their performance. It likely will not be on a game-by-game basis, but it may very well be. Obviously since they play two vastly different positions I will have to use the statistics that are most appropriate for their positions. I won’t bore you with all of the dirty details at this point, but be on the lookout for these posts in the very near future. What I do know, however, is that all posts pertaining to this feature will be titled as “Tyler Tracker: Update #.”

In Tylers we trust.

Tags: , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Four Thoughts After Four Games « The Ruff Writers - October 15, 2011
  2. Tyler Tracker: Update 0.5 « The Ruff Writers - October 21, 2011

Leave a Reply

